The Leader in Pro Bass Fishing News!
Facebook Twitter

Bassfan Feedback

All Topics   Recent FeedBack
  • Maynard L. Logan of Fort Wayne, IN writes:

    Anyone else disappointed with FLW's new (very) cluttered website? It's very viewer unfriendly to have to search all over to find anything. Along with that, the quality of their photography is pretty pathetic.

  • Johnny McLean of Little Rock, AR writes:

    RE: Balog on La Perla Ranch – Joe, I watched the show and did not enjoy it. My 97-year-old grandma could have caught the same fish as Zona. I am sure it's fun for clients and good advertisement for the place, but it takes no skill, so should not count as anything but a fun day on the lake for those who can afford it.

  • Jim Liner of Pintlala, AL writes:

    RE: Sonar's status – Another well-written piece, Miles. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Come see us.

  • Harold Sharp of Hixson, TN writes:

    RE: Cox's accident – B.A.S.S. and FLW should add a rule immediately concerning life vests that do not inflate automatically. Require these type of vests to be attached to something like the kill switch rule, so if you go out, the vest will inflate automatically.

  • Harold Sharp of Hixson, TN writes:

    RE: Reese's winning pattern – Great article on just how it happened, very informative on details of how Reese won the event, also how many tour anglers help each other. That was what B.A.S.S. was founded on.

  • Randy Brandenburg of Frisco, TX writes:

    RE: Sonar's status – Good for you, Miles. Keep it up. We will see you on tour soon. I'm pulling for you.

  • George Kramer of Lake Elsinore, CA writes:

    As I read over Iaconelli's remarks explaining his dismal final day, I really think the injury played a much larger role in his assessment/decision-making.

    Here's why. If a helicopter buzzes your boat at 8 a.m. that's kinda weird. If another one buzzes you at 9 a.m. I'd probably want to check the direction it's headed. And if it gets to be 10 minutes to 10 and you're hearing a chopper engine, you've got to roll.

    To me, that sole 3-pounder in the box should have sounded like a Huey with the hammer down.

    A pro like Ike could have done more – except, it seems, for full effects of a "bad wheel."

  • Mike Saganich of Lincoln Univ., PA writes:

    RE: Cox's accident – What good is that PFD? it should not be allowed. What if the driver or co-angler was to be knocked out? They would drown. I would never use one of them.

  • Harold Sharp of Hixson, TN writes:

    Mike Kernan was DQd at the Sabine River in 12th place, so he did not get to try for No. 11 on Day 3 or 4. He was later reinstated at No. 12, but too late to try for No. 1. Ike just proved at Guntersville how quick you can go from 12th to 1st or 1st to 12th.

  • Ken Zipidelli of Ringoes, NJ writes:

    RE: Final day at Guntersville – Poor Ike. Don't worry, like the Delaware River, you will have a free one again this year at the Chesapeake Bay.

  • John Cranford of Greensboro, NC writes:

    RE: Cox's accident – I had this happen to me two times on same boat. Found out it was kill switch shorting out just long enough to lose power for a second; never quit running, just sort of a skip. The boat turned at a 9-degree angle fast. Luckily I wasn't tossed out. I replaced the kill switch and it never happened again.

  • Doug Chessmore of Santa Barbara, CA writes:

    RE: Cox's accident – The same thing happened to me in a team tournament. I've had 40 years experience, both commercial and sport. I was making a sharp turn (calm water) and hit a small wake and did a 360. At first I thought the hydraulic steering broke. I have an awesome boat. The only thing I can figure is that is was the perfect storm scenario – the chine had hit the small wake when a lot of the boat was out of the water. It never has happened again.

  • Ed Adams of Princeton, WV writes:

    RE: Cox's accident – As far as the boat turning 180 degrees, I personally had that happen to me in a state tournament years ago. What caused my boat to do this was a small stick approximately an inch in diameter and about 4 feet long. It got in between the motor and transom. As far manually operated life vests, they should be illegal to use. If you hit your head on the way out of the boat you don't have a chance.

  • Bill Spindler of Turnersville, NJ writes:

    RE: Cox's accident – If boat steering showed no failure, then I feel a foreign object such as a short length of of board or a fair-size piece of plastic, etc., got caught on the front of the motor and temporarily disturbed the water flow. I had that happen to me years ago and it was like a car on a sudden patch of ice – no control and the stern of the boat suddenly went sideways. The board was still stuck on the front of the motor when I got the boat stopped.

  • Jack McGee of Lacrosse, WI writes:

    RE: Cox's accident – Why is FLW looking over Cox's boat? Shouldn't it be a lawyer, insurance agent or third-party inspector?

  • Shawn Murphy of Nicholasville, KY writes:

    In reference to Guido Hibdon, what a wonderful person as well as s wonderful family. I have talked with him a couple times (even gave him some fried fish at Toho). This family has a bond that can't be broken and I sure hope to see such a great leader in the sport return.

  • Rob Dixon of Lewistown, PA writes:

    No offense to the Hibdons, but two check-paying finishes in over two years really isn't "tour-level" material. Payden would have never been on the tour to begin with if not for his name and Guido is 68 years old. He's lived the dream for far longer than most will ever get to, so maybe it's his time to hang it up. If they were finishing well this wouldn't have became an issue.

  • Harold Sharp of Hixson, TN writes:

    Sorry to see the Hibdons hanging it up. They have been headliners since 1980, when Guido won the back to back B.A.S.S. events on Lake Of The Ozarks in 1980-81. Guido and Stella were always there, then the kids and grandkids followed. Sad to see the great ones disappearing.

  • Harold Sharp of Hixson, TN writes:

    The recent Sabine River Elite Series tournament had 13 ties in the standings on the last day. These ties were broken, I suppose, by B.A.S.S. Rule C20. I've read Rule C20 several times and I don't understand any of it. But if you look at the Angler of the Year standings posted after the Sabine event you will notice that the tied anglers have a separation of one Classic point between them – each have the same weight but not the same Classic points, so one angler lost a Classic point in the tiebreaker and so did each angler below him in the standings. At the next tie the same happened because of the tie-breaker.

    Look at Brandon Palaniuk in a 100th place tie with Charley Hartley at 3-02 weight. Hartley wins the tiebreaker and finishes in 100th place with one Classic point, while Palaniuk is listed at 101 with zero Classic points. Did Palaniuk not lose 13 Classic points to tiebreakers above him? Why is it necessary to break ties unless it's for 1st place or last place? Why should you lose Classic points because someone tied above you?

    Think about this. Is this the correct way to handle ties?

  • Harold Sharp of Hixson, TN writes:

    On the B.A.S.S. web page it has an article titled "Sabine Standings and Points Adjusted." At the end of the article it states Click HERE for results, but it does not list any Angler of the Year points. Scroll down to Toyota AOY Standings, then click on Full Standings and you will find more confusion. In one place Russ Lane is listed 32nd and 33rd is vacant. Another place you will find Russ Lane listed in 33rd place with 69 points and Casey Scanlon listed next at 34th with 67 AOY points. What happened to the 68th Classic point?

All Topics   Recent FeedBack

Latest News