The Leader in Pro Bass Fishing News!
Facebook Twitter

5 Pro Circuit anglers get BPT invitations

5 Pro Circuit anglers get BPT invitations

Major League Fishing confirmed today the 10 Pro Circuit anglers who have earned qualification into the 2022 Bass Pro Tour. The 10 anglers who qualified earned their invitation based on their 2021 Pro Circuit Angler of the Year (AOY) rank, or the average of their 2020 and 2021 rank – whichever was higher.

Here's a look at the Top 10:

1st: Michael Neal, Dayton, Tenn. (2021 AOY rank: 1)
2nd: Skeet Reese, Auburn, Calif. (2021 AOY rank: 2)
3rd: *Ryan Salzman, Huntsville, Ala. (2021 AOY rank: 3)
4th: Justin Lucas, Guntersville, Ala. (2021 AOY rank: 4)
5th: *Cole Floyd, Leesburg, Ohio (2021 AOY rank: 5)
6th: Cody Meyer, Star, Idaho (2021 AOY rank: 6)
7th: *Ron Nelson, Berrien Springs, Mich. (2020/2021 Avg. AOY rank: 7)
8th: *Clabion Johns, Social Circle, Ga. (2021 AOY rank: 7)
9th: *Jeremy Lawyer, Sarcoxie, Mo. (2021 AOY rank: 8)
10th: Mike McClelland, Blue Eye, Mo. (2021 AOY rank: 9)

* denotes new entrant into the MLF Bass Pro Tour

Five of the top 10 anglers who qualified (Neal, Reese, Lucas, Meyer and McClelland) already fish the Bass Pro Tour and have thus requalified for the 2022 season through the Pro Circuit. The other five anglers (Salzman, Floyd, Nelson, Johns and Lawyer) will be new to the Bass Pro Tour and considered rookies for the 2022 season.

The full 2022 Bass Pro Tour schedule is expected to be announced in early September. The complete rosters for the 2022 Bass Pro Tour and the 2022 Tackle Warehouse Pro Circuit will be announced later this fall.

The 2022 Bass Pro Tour will feature a field of 80 anglers competing in seven regular-season tournaments.

Latest News

Video You May Like