The Leader in Pro Bass Fishing News!
Facebook Twitter

Field set for Knoxville Classic

The 52-man field is set for the 2019 Bassmaster Classic, which figures to be one of the most intriguing editions of the sportís marquee tournament in its 49-year history. With his victory at the Bassmaster Team Championship last week, Matt Robertson sewed up the last berth in the field for the Classic, which will be contested at the Tennessee River out of Knoxville, Tenn., March 15-17, 2019.

Of the 52 competitors, 36 have already committed to compete on the Bass Pro Tour in 2019. That includes Jordan Lee, the winner of the previous two Classics, and Kevin VanDam, a four-time winner who could be competing in the 28th and final Classic of his illustrious career.

Hereís a breakdown of the 2019 Classic field:

> 2018 Bassmaster Classic champion: Jordan Lee
> 2018 Toyota Texas Fest champion: Drew Benton
> 2018 Bassmaster College Classic Bracket champion: Nick Ratliff
> 2018 Bassmaster Classic Bracket winners: Adrian Avena, Chris Lane, Gerald Swindle
> 2018 Bassmaster Open Championship champion: Jared Lintner
> 2018 Bassmater Open Championship qualifiers (top 3 in points in each division): Eastern Ė Brandon Lester, Bobby Lane, Garrett Paquette; Central Ė Frank Talley, Brad Whatley, Derek Hudnall
> 2018 B.A.S.S. Nation qualifiers: Randy Pierson, Kyle Dorsett, Jacopo Gallelli
> 2018 Bassmaster Team champion: Matt Robertson
> 2018 Elite Series points: Justin Lucas, Josh Bertrand, Bradley Roy, Ott DeFoe, Brent Chapman, Aaron Martens, Jacob Powroznik, Brandon Palaniuk, Jacob Wheeler, Dean Rojas, Gerald Spohrer, Mark Daniels Jr., Kevin VanDam, Todd Faircloth, Casey Ashley, Michael Iaconelli, Seth Feider, James Elam, Chris Zaldain, Brett Hite, Alton Jones Jr., Andy Montgomery, Brent Ehrler, Cliff Pace, Jesse Wiggins, Jake Whitaker, Clifford Pirch, Roy Hawk, Edwin Evers, Skeet Reese, Randall Tharp, Micah Frazier, Jason Christie, Wesley Strader, Keith Poche

Latest News