The Leader in Pro Bass Fishing News!
Facebook Twitter

Berkley announces 2013 pro team

Berkley announces 2013 pro team

Berkley today announced is 31-member pro staff for 2013, which includes anglers competing on the Bassmaster Elite Series, Bassmaster Opens, FLW Tour and PAA Tournament Series.

“Anglers across the country look to our Berkley team to learn the newest fish-catching techniques,” said Berkley marketing manager Chris Hockley. “We also listen closely to what our anglers have to say as their input helps us create new baits and line. We are extremely proud of our team, their accomplishments and their influences and are looking forward to a great year.”

The team includes former Bassmaster Classic champions Mike Iaconelli , Paul Elias, Skeet Reese and reigning champion Chris Lane. Iaconelli, Gary Klein and Reese have also earned B.A.S.S. Angler of the Year awards. Brandon Card was the 2012 B.A.S.S. Rookie of the Year; Ott Defoe won the award in 2011 and Bradley Roy hoisted the same in trophy in 2010. Scott Suggs is a former Forrest Wood Cup champion.

Here's the complete list:

Bassmaster Elite Series
Casey Ashley
Brandon Card
Josh Bertrand
Ott DeFoe
Paul Elias
Charlie Hartley
Mike Iaconelli
Gary Klein
Bobby Lane
Bill Lowen
Britt Myers
Brandon Palaniuk
Keith Poche
Jason Quinn
Skeet Reese
Marty Robinson
Scott Rook
Bradley Roy
Fletcher Shryock
Michael Simonton
Byron Velvick

Bassmaster Opens, FLW and PAA
Guy Eaker
Glenn Browne
Scott Canterbury
Clay Dyer
Larry Draughn
Mark Goines
J.T. Kenney
Justin Lucas
Jacob Powroznik
Scott Suggs

Latest News