The Leader in Pro Bass Fishing News!
Facebook Twitter

56 MLF anglers will fish Pro Circuit events

56 MLF anglers will fish Pro Circuit events

The roster for the three remaining 2020 FLW Pro Circuit events has expanded to 209 anglers with the addition of 56 MLF pros, FLW announced today in a press release. The list of MLF competitors who'll compete in the "Super Tournaments" includes Edwin Evers, Jordan Lee and Skeet Reese, along with former FLW standouts such as Andy Morgan, Bryan Thrift, David Dudley, Jacob Wheeler and Brent Ehrler.

The field expansion is for the events at Lake Chickamauga (June 23-26), the Mississippi River (July 29-Aug. 1) and the Detroit River (Aug. 11-14). MLF pros will not compete in the FLW TITLE championship event, set for Aug. 24-29 on the St. Lawrence River.

With the larger field, the total purse in each tournament expands from $820,000 to $1,324,000, for an increase of $1,512,000 over three events. The first-place prize will increase from $100,000 to $125,000, and FLW will pay out $10,000 through 104th place and $5,000 to 105th place. Contingency prizes will also remain in effect, meaning qualified FLW PHOENIX BONUS pros fish for a top award of $160,000 in each tournament.

“My profession is to fish tournaments and I love to compete,” said reigning MLF REDCREST champion Evers. “I’m missing fishing really, really bad with this season break and I am so excited to compete in the new Pro Circuit Super Tournaments. It’s three phenomenal fisheries. It’s going to be a lot of fun reconnecting with some old friends.”

Only the original Pro Circuit anglers will compete for the Angler of the Year (AOY) title throughout the remainder of the season. AOY points in the final events will be awarded based on Pro Circuit anglers' finishing order. The top-finishing FLW pro will receive first-place points regardless of where he finishes in the overall standings, and so on.

“What matters to me is fishing against the best caliber of anglers that I can,” said FLW pro Josh Douglas. “Some of these guys, I’ve fished against them many times. Others, I probably won’t have. So I’m excited to see that caliber of fishing and I think it’s a way of turning lemons into lemonade with our seasons cut short.

"I look at it as opportunity. That’s what I live for. My dreams are to beat the best and the more money that’s in the pot and the better the anglers are, that’s great.”

Fans are encouraged to watch the tournaments and daily weigh-ins online from their homes through expanded live on-the-water broadcasts rather than attend weigh-ins in an effort to avoid crowds. FLW will livestream all four days of competition, instead of only the final two days as was previously done, and the on-the-water camera crew will also be expanded to help capture more of the action. Fans can catch the live actions as it unfolds on, YouTube and Facebook.

Here's an alphabetical list of the MLF anglers who'll who'll join the 153 Pro Circuit competitors for the Super Tournaments:

Casey Ashley - Donalds, S.C.
Justin Atkins - Florence, Ala.
Adrian Avena - Vineland, N.J.
Josh Bertrand - San Tan Valley, Ariz.
Zack Birge - Blanchard, Okla.
Stephen Browning - Hot Springs, Ark.
Dustin Connell - Clanton, Ala.
Brandon Coulter - Knoxville, Tenn.
Mark Daniels Jr - Tuskegee, Ala.
Mark Davis - Mount Ida, Ark.
Boyd Duckett - Guntersville, Ala.
David Dudley - Lynchburg, Va.
Brent Ehrler - Redlands, Calif.
James Elam - Cleveland, Okla.
Paul Elias - Laurel, Miss.
Edwin Evers - Talala, Okla.
Todd Faircloth - Jasper, Texas.
Anthony Gagliardi - Prosperity, S.C.
Shaw Grigsby - Gainesville, Fla.
Roy Hawk - Lake Havasu City, Ariz.
Brett Hite - Phoenix, Ariz.
Timmy Horton - Muscle Shoals, Ala.
Randy Howell - Guntersville, Ala.
Alton Jones - Lorena, Texas
Alton Jones Jr - Waco, Texas
Kelly Jordon - Flint, Texas
Gary Klein - Mingus, Texas
Jeff Kriet - Ardmore, Okla.
Jason Lambert - Michie, Tenn.
Bobby Lane - Lakeland, Fla.
Russell Lane - Prattville, Ala.
Jordan Lee - Cullman, Ala.
Matt Lee - Bremen, Ala.
Dave Lefebre - Erie, Penn.
Justin Lucas - Guntersville, Ala.
Mike McClelland - Blue Eye, Mo.
Cody Meyer - Auburn, Calif.
Andy Morgan - Dayton, Tenn.
John Murray - Spring City, Tenn.
Britt Myers - Lake Wylie, S.C.
Michael Neal - Dayton, Tenn.
Cliff Pace - Petal, Miss.
Keith Poche - Troy, Ala.
Skeet Reese - Auburn, Calif.
Dean Rojas - Lake Havasu City, Ariz.
Fred Roumbanis - London, Ark.
Bradley Roy - Lancaster, Ky.
Terry Scroggins - San Mateo, Fla.
Gerald Sphorer - Gonzales, La.
Wesley Strader - Spring City, Tenn.
Bryan Thrift - Shelby, N.C.
Jonathon VanDam - Kalamazoo, Mich.
David Walker - Sevierville, Tenn.
James Watson - Lampe, Mo.
Jacob Wheeler - Harrison, Tenn.
Jesse Wiggins - Logan, Ala.

Latest News