The Leader in Pro Bass Fishing News!
Facebook Twitter

AOY: Morgan in select company

AOY: Morgan in select company

Andy Morgan finally prevailed over Cody Meyer on Saturday in a tight FLW Angler of the Year duel that played out over the majority of the season. The Tennessean, who finished no lower than 22nd in any of the six regular-season events, joined David Dudley as the only anglers to have won consecutive points titles.

Morgan became the 15th angler across both major tournament circuits (FLW and B.A.S.S.) with two AOY titles to his credit. He's the fourth FLW angler to capture at least two FLW AOY trophies. Clark Wendlandt and Dudley each have three and Jay Yelas has two.

Here's a rundown of anglers with multiple AOY trophies on their mantel.

> Roland Martin: 9 (all B.A.S.S.)
> Kevin VanDam: 8 (7 B.A.S.S., 1 FLW)
> Bill Dance: 3 (all B.A.S.S.)
> Mark Davis: 3 (all B.A.S.S.)
> David Dudley: 3 (all FLW)
> Jay Yelas: 3 (2 FLW, 1 B.A.S.S.)
> Clark Wendlandt: 3 (all FLW)
> Denny Brauer: 2 (1 B.A.S.S., 1 FLW)
> Guido Hibdon: 2 (both B.A.S.S.)
> Davy Hite: 2 (both B.A.S.S.)
> Jimmy Houston: 2 (both B.A.S.S.)
> Gary Klein: 2 (both B.A.S.S.)
> Aaron Martens: 2 (both B.A.S.S.)
> Andy Morgan: 2 (both FLW)
> Larry Nixon: 2 (both B.A.S.S.)

For more, click here.

Latest News