The Leader in Pro Bass Fishing News!
Facebook Twitter

Alabama Bass Trail announces '15 slate

Alabama Bass Trail announces '15 slate

After a successful inaugural year, the Alabama Bass Trail (ABT) has released its 2015 tournament schedule. The 10-lake, team-style tournament series will get under way in mid-February, with the championship set for Oct. 9-10.

“The Alabama Bass Trail tournament format has been wildly successful, pulling anglers from six states and creating an economic impact of over $1 million in the areas around the Trail’s lakes,” said ABT program director Kay Donaldson. “I am so proud of what our state has accomplished while promoting the sport of bass fishing. We have showcased these lakes to the world and provided a needed boost to the local economies.”

The tournament trail contains two divisions: North and South. Each division is made up of five tournaments on five different lakes. The maximum number of boats for each tournament is 225, an increase from the 200-boat limit in the 2014 series. In 2015, no single entries will be allowed – teams must fish in all five tournaments in their respective division.

Here's a look at the 2015 schedule:

North Division

> Lake Guntersville -- Feb. 28
> Neely Henry Lake -- March 28
> Lewis Smith Lake -- April 11
> Logan Martin Lake -- May 9
> Pickwick Lake -- June 6

South Division
> Lake Jordan -- Feb. 14
> Lake Eufaula -- March 14
> Alabama River -- April 25
> Mobile-Tensaw Delta -- May 30
> Lay Lake -- June 20

The number of entries for the championship tournament will be increased from 125 boats to 145. That total comprises the 10 divisional-tournament winning teams, the Top 55 teams in points from both divisions that fished all five events in their respective divisions, along with the Top 25 student boats collectively from both divisions that fished all five events in their respective division. The championship is set for October 9-10 on Wheeler Lake.

Anglers who fished all five events in their respective divisions in 2014 will be given a priority entry period from Aug. 1 to Aug. 14 to register online at Registration will be open to the public on Aug. 15.

The entry fee per division is $1,250 per team, which includes registration for all five tournaments in the respective division.

Latest News